Doxology (Germany 2013, US 2015)

01. Doxology / Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
02. Come, let us join our cheerful songs
03. Come, thou bright and morning star
04. Ach Gott, vom Himmel sieh darein
05. Commit thou all thy griefs
06. Gott ist gegenwärtig
07. A mighty fortress is our God
08. Lord Jesus Christ, with us abide
09. O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden
10. Jesus lives, the victory's won
11. Holy God, we praise your name

Lutheran hymns of the 16th to 19th century remolded into modern jazz. Grammy-winning trumpeter Wallace Roney’s beautiful sound, Orrin Evans’ exquisite accompaniment and fierce piano improvisations, Steve Varner’s foundations on bass, and Vince Ector’s grooving and swinging drums put Misha’s vocals and arrangements into an intricate and tasteful framework of groove and sound. Church “standards” shine with joy and hope, love and longing for the Lord of all mankind. Produced by JD Walter, recorded and mixed at Samurai Hotel Studios (NY), artwork by Franzi Michaelis and Judith Fissler.